Resilience, Enthusiasm, Sacrifice, Purpose, Energy, Commitment & Togetherness.


Bonnyrigg White Eagles FC is one of the oldest and most respected football clubs in Australia, with a proud history spanning over fifty-two years. The club started life in 1968 as ‘Avala Sports Club’, founded by a group of Serbian immigrants who brought their unwavering passion for the game of football to Australia.

Today, our home ground and sports club covers over eight hectares in Bonnyrigg, NSW. The complex includes a main grass field and stadium, along with two additional grass training pitches.

BWE FC have won multiple NPL premierships and championships over the years and boast a long list of talented players who have honed their skills the club.

They include current Socceroo and Red Star Belgrade defender Milos Degenek, who worked his way through our youth system from an early age. Danny Vukovic is another with national team honors who began his career a White Eagle before moving onto the A-League and a career in Europe with KCR Genk in Belgium. Most recently, Luke Ivanovic signed his first professional contract at Sydney FC having come through his junior years at the White Eagles as well as taking his first senior steps as a 16-year old in the famous red jersey.

The culture at BWE FC is incredibly strong and has been built over many years. It is best demonstrated by the loyalty of our players across all age groups. Everyone from the staff, players and coaches to the leadership team follow a set of key values built around Resilience, Enthusiasm, Sacrifice, Purpose, Energy, Commitment and Togetherness.

Latest News


History defining moment for our Club and Community!

History with Depth….Future with Strength

⚽️ SAP Coaches Wanted ⚽️

SAP Assistant Coaches wanted for Season 2022. If you have the appropriate credentials email or DM us your details

History with depth… Future with Strength

⚽️⚽️Youth Coach Wanted⚽️⚽️

BWE FC are on the lookout for a Youth Coach for Season 2022.

If you have what it takes and want to be part of the BWE FC family, please email through your details to

History with depth…Future with Strength

Limited Positions still available for the BWE FC SAP U10s - outfield players and goal keepers required. Please email your details through to

All other SAP squads have been finalised and we thank everyone that trialed and all the best for season 2022 ⚽️🥅

History with depth.. Future with Strength

Thank you to everyone that trialed out for all the BWE Youth Teams for season 2022. All teams have now been finalised, we wish you all the best of luck for season 2022 ❤️⚽️

History with depth… future with Strength

#bwefc #fnsw #youthfootball #footballnsw #season2022 #australianfootball #soccer

🥅 UNDER 18’s Youth Trial 🥅

Session @ 10:30 Today Has Been Cancelled!!!… Sorry For The Late Notice!!!

🥅 2022 Youth Trials Updates 🥅

Thank you to all to who attended the trials. The U14 & 15s Squads are now completed.

U13s still have a few spots left along with goalkeepers.

Please see below 👇 trial dates and times for U16s & U18s

Friday 29th October
U18s 7.30-9pm

Sunday 31st October
U16s 9am-10.30am
U18s 10.30am-12 pm

History with depth… Future with strength



U10s - goalkeeper and outfield player positions still available.

Next trial tomorrow night, Thursday 28-10-2021 6:45pm start. Please arrive 30 minutes before the start.

U9s - Team is FULL!

Thank you to all that attended for U9s trial, the team has now been selected and U9 trial scheduled for Thursday will not go ahead.

There will be no trials for U9s, U11s & U12s as teams are FULL.

History with depth... Future with Strength

Youth Development

Youth development is a key part of BWE FC.

Our program is run by a team of experienced and passionate football coaches, under the guidance of Dragan Pupovac – our Head of Football. We pride ourselves on developing players from U9’s up, with a focus on building strong technical and tactical skills.

All of our young players are given a holistic understanding of football to help them gain the confidence they need to get to the next level.

The SAP program is led by Technical Director Leo Carle who possesses an A-License.

Our Youth Technical Director is Chris Keane who has a UEFA A License.

BWE FC has a clear pathway to the senior program which is run by First Grade Head Coach Steve Karavatakis and assisted by Franco Cosentino.

First Team

1. James Chronopoulos

2. Jack Kuipers

3. David Vrankovic

5. Goran Subara

9. Radovan Pavicevic

11. Asmir Kadric

15. Raymond Miller

18. Mun-So Gil

19. Aaron Peterson

22. Sam Gallaway

24. Nikola Krljar

Michael Figueira

Nikola Stegnjajic

Andrija Mandic

Sean Eve

Chris Fayers

Brandon Stojcevski

Zac Sfiligoi

Jarrad Wiley

Amaury Gauthier

George Medojevic

Maksim Jez

Alex Barbaro

Dragan Pupovac
Head of Football

Past Players

Milos Degenek   Danny Vukovic   Milan Blagojevic   Doug Utjesenovic   Bobby Despotovski   Gary Van Egmond   Paul Foster   Craig Foster   Tony Henderson   Stan Ackerley   Marshall Soper   Robert Wheatley   Greg Woodhouse   Ballamodou Conte   Glen Moss   Luke Ivanovic



  • NSW Premier League Championship (x4): 1992, 2001, 2013, 2015
  • NSW Premier League Premiership (x6): 1992, 1998, 1999, 2010, 2012, 2014
  • NSW Premier League Championship Runners Up (x6): 1997, 1998, 2000, 2005, 2010, 2012
  • NSW Premier League Premiership Runners Up (x4): 2000, 2001, 2002, 2005
  • NSW Premier League Club Championship (x3): 2005, 2010, 2012
  • NSW Super League Club Championship (x1): 2008
  • NSW Super League Championship (x3):1976, 1988, 2007
  • NSW Super League Premiership (x3): 1976, 1988, 2008
  • NSW Super League Premiership Runners Up (x1): 2007
  • NSW Division One Champions (x1): 1973


  • National Premier Leagues Cup Runners Up(x1): 2014
  • Ampol Cup Winners(x1): 1977
  • Waratah Cup (x2): 1992, 2004
  • Waratah Cup Runners Up(x1): 1991
  • Johnny Warren Cup Winners(x2): 2003, 2005
  • NSW Continental Tyres Cup Runners Up (x1): 2004
  • White Eagles Cup Runners Up(x1): 2012
  • Karadjordje Cup Winners (x4): 1992, 1993, 1995, 2000
  • Karadjodje Cup Runners-Up (x5): 1988, 1990, 1991, 1994, 1996


Major Sponsors

Community Partners

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors


For general enquiries, email:
Address: 618 Elizabeth Drive, Bonnyrigg NSW 2177