White Eagles ready to fly high in 2022

By 8 September 2021March 10th, 2022No Comments

It’s been busy at Bonnyrigg Sports Ground during the lockdown, with the former National Premier League heavyweights wasting no time in preparing their squad for the forthcoming 2022 Football NSW League One Men’s campaign. 

After entering the 2021 season with the highest hopes of returning to the state’s top tier, it was a season to forget for the Bonnyrigg White Eagles.

A bright start to the season and two straight victories was followed by only three more wins in the following 14 fixtures.

The club has been quick to secure some important signings in the battle for promotion which promises to be one of the tightest ever, with four spots on the table.

Two have arrived from NPL NSW Men’s powerhouse Rockdale Ilinden, with attacking option Amaury Gauthier and defender Zac Sfiligoi joining the White Eagles along with Sutherland Sharks’ Jarrad Willey.

Bonnyrigg also managed to secure the signing of highly sort after Sean Eve from competition rivals Spirit FC as well as Brandon Stojcevski from St George FC.

In addition, Christopher Fayers will look to fly high with the White Eagles, arriving in Sydney’s South-West after spending some time abroad in Malaysia and the Northern NPL NSW Men’s competition.

Michael Figueira has also put pen to paper to provide competition for the experienced James Chronopoulous in goals.

Nikola Stegnjajic and George Medojevic also signed their first senior contracts, promoted from the club’s under 20’s while former club junior Andrija Mandic returns to the club after a few seasons away from the ‘Rigg’.

Club juniors Maksim Jez and Alex Barbaro will also be a part of the first grade set up.

Captain Ray Miller and the experienced heads of Sam Gallaway, Goran Subara, David Vrankovic, Asmir Kadric, Radovan Pavicevic and Aaron Peterson have all resigned along with excitement machine Jack Kuipers.

2022 BWE FC Team List

James Chronopoulous, Michael Figueira, Jack Kuipers, David Vrankovic, Goran Subara, Radovan Pavicevic, Asmir Kadric, Ray Miller, Sam Gallaway, Mun-Soo Gil, Aaron Peterson, Nikola Krljar, Nikola Stegnjajic, Andrija Mandic, Sean Eve, Chris Fayers, Brandon Stojcevski, Zac Sfiligoi, Jarrad Wiley, Amaury Gauthier, George Medojevic, Maksim Jez, Alex Barbaro

Leave a Reply